Meet Chelsie Lind – HorsePower’s Newest Staff Member!

Chelsie was recently hired as the Office Administrator and Volunteer Coordinator for HorsePower. Chelsie grew up in the area and has just returned to South Dakota after spending the last thirteen years in Minnesota.

I am thrilled to be back in South Dakota and even more excited to have the opportunity to work with the staff and volunteers at HorsePower. I volunteered for Handi-Riders in 2003 and never forgot my experience there. When I moved back in August, I knew immediately that I wanted to volunteer again. I quickly found HorsePower’s website, and was delighted to learn of their need for a new staff member. The opportunity could not have come at a better time – and here I am!

I believe in the power of this program and have already been amazed by how thoughtful, caring, and dedicated the staff and volunteers are to our riders and horses. I am excited and honored to be able to support our Executive Director and Head Instructor so that they can focus on keeping HorsePower strong and thriving.

Chelsie Lind – HorsePower

 

Leave a Reply

